Platteville Public Library

The management and control of the Platteville Public Library and any branches or extensions thereof, including without limitation the Nantes Library Gilcrest Extension, shall be vested in a board of not fewer than five (5) nor more than seven (7) trustees (hereinafter the "Library Board") who shall be appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board of Trustees. The appointments to such Library Board shall be for terms of four (4) years with three members appointed during each Municipal Election that is held every two years on even numbered years. Vacancies shall be filled for unexpired terms as soon as possible by appointment by the Mayor with the consent of the Board of Trustees. Such Library Board members shall not receive a salary or other compensation for services as Library Board members, but necessary traveling and subsistence expenses actually incurred may be paid from the Library Fund. A Library Board member may be removed only by vote of the Board of Trustees. The Library Board shall have the powers and duties as prescribed by state law.  The Library Board, shall, at least once each year, organize by the election of a president and a secretary and such other officers as it may deem necessary.

The Platteville Public Library is located at 504 Marion Avenue, Platteville, CO 80651.

Learn More about the Library

Library Board 

  • Patricia Patterson, Chair 
  • Ellen Toomey-Hale, Vice-Chair 
  • Karen Giardino, Secretary 
  • Annette Price, Trustee 
  • Cassie Lawson, Trustee 
  • Ricky Patterson, Trustee