Mayor and Board of Trustees

The current members of the Board of Trustees and a link to their email addresses are listed below:

Regular Meetings

Meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month at the Town Hall, which is located at 400 Grand Avenue, Platteville, CO 80651.

Additional meetings are scheduled as needed. Meetings of the Board are open to the public and members of the community are encouraged to attend.


The Board of Trustees for the Town of Platteville is made up of the Mayor and a six member Board. The Mayor serves two-year terms; Members of the Board of Trustees serve four-year terms.

The Mayor and Members of the Board of Trustees are elected at large, meaning they serve the entire community, not a specific neighborhood or geographic area. 


The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Town. They adopt laws through Ordinances and develop policies that form the foundation for the community.

In addition, the Board provides financial guidance in the creation of the Town's annual budget, and when prioritizing capital projects - the construction or maintenance of the Town's infrastructure; the streets, water and sewer lines, buildings and other facilities owned and operated by the Town.